Still Mending

V BD_NEWSince injuring myself last week, I have been (mostly) resting.  As I sprained my left bicep, it’s difficult to lay in bed and even hold a book, so…I have resorted to a “TV Cure” – where I lay in bed and watch TV, using my ‘good’ hand for the remote.  The TV series ” V ” is what I’ve been watching.  I found an inexpensive Blu-ray disc of it.

I never saw this at the time, or really even heard about it.  Some of the acting is OK, and the story line is decent typical Sci-fi fare.  Aliens come to Earth, and aren’t so nice.  People try to ‘stop’ them, and all sorts of mis-understandings happen etc.

Good thing I can turn the English subtitles on, as my hearing has been temporarily affected by my recent bout with influenza (i.e. my ears closed up, at the end of my cold).  And, since replacing my bedroom equipment (i.e. the TV that hurt my arm), my stereo has been disconnected for a week now!

This entry was posted in Record Collecting, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Still Mending

  1. postpunkmonk says:

    Oh dear. Can’t go there…

  2. ronkanefiles says:

    TV? Blu-ray? Infirmaty?

  3. postpunkmonk says:

    Infirmity is acceptable. “V” is not. Get better soon, Ron! We need you back on the front lines at fighting strength! I need to learn more about Vertigo Records!

  4. ronkanefiles says:

    What do you want to know about Vertigo Records? 12 good records out of 75?

Leave a Reply

