Injury

I injured myself and do not have the use of my left arm.  I am going to the Dr. today.  Alas, except for the “already written” stuff, this blog will be on hiatus temporarily.  Feels like a left elbow injury; I recently handled a large box:

IMG_4843

The TV was what injured my elbow; approx. 50 lbs in the box.  Yes, I finally replaced my old 80’s Hitachi TV with a new 46″ Sony (BX-45).

And today is my 15th anniversary with Dorothy!

This entry was posted in Event, TV and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Injury

  1. postpunkmonk says:

    When my 32″ Sony multistandard died about a decade ago [it was only about 10 years old, [Sony piece of @#$%^&], friends gave me their old JVC tube set after they went flat. I am not looking forward to replacing it when it dies, to put it mildly! I will not be going flatscreen if I can help it. If lifting 50 lbs causes injuries, think about adding some weight training to your exercise regimen. A few free barbells can make a difference. All my life I equated lifting weights with the jock $@@holes I hated in childhood, but a little weight training will strengthen you for vitality in aging, so I overcame my bias. Congrats and all the best to you and Dorothy!

  2. postpunkmonk says:

    p.s. Nice “Systems Of Romance” poster! I have a UK 3D Ultravox! promo standup, and a German “Ha! Ha! Ha! Tour poster, but no SOR promo goods… yet!

  3. Brian Ware says:

    A very happy anniversary to you both! Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

