Last blog of 2011

12-29-11                Last blog of 2011

Back on Monday 1-9-12 with “Time Machine 1972”!  My old friend Rick Snyder has more or less always told me that he feels 1972 is one of the best years for recorded music.  I certainly remember enjoying 1972!

I thank all of the regular readers of this blog for taking the time to see what oddness is spilling from my brain through my fingertips.

I find that is still possible to be mightily swayed by music, in 2011 – at the age of 53.  My hearing isn’t what it used to be, but it’s not entirely bad.  The level in each ear seems to be about the same, so I should be thankful for that.  All that stuff in 5.1 seems to sound neat to me, so I guess I am hearing it sufficiently.

I had a spot of trouble with my left wrist this year, de Quervain’s Tendonitis – since about August 2011.  Sore left thumb!  It did keep me from writing as much as I would’ve liked to, I must admit.  A wonderful hand doctor fixed me up, at the recommendation of my regular doctor.  Back to normal!

So, a break of a few days, then back with more of this.  1972 awaits!

This entry was posted in Record Collecting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

