Blake Edwards

Blake Edwards (1922 – 2010)

This entry was posted in Comedy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blake Edwards

  1. postpunkmonk says:

    I have to say I really discovered by a certain age that I hate the work of Blake Edwards. His penchant for slapstick is really not my cup of tea. Looking at his filmography, there’s not a single one there that I either wanted to see if I hadn’t or liked if I had. And yes, I have seen “The Party!”

  2. ronkanefiles says:

    I saw “The Party” when I was 11 years old, so it got in under the radar. Can’t say that I ever actually saw anything else he ever did, but I liked the Jack Davis cover art for “The Party” CD and some of the Henry Mancini score (Claudine Longet, anyone?)

Leave a Reply

