The Arrangement

A while back when the Japanese made little album covers for all 3 x Robin Scott “M” albums, I remembered “The Arrangement” by Robin Scott and Ryuichi Sakamoto.  I didn’t think I had it on CD – drat!  Last night, I opened up my 1993 Ryuichi Sakamoto boxed set – and there it was, on Disc #10!

This entry was posted in 12" Records, Record Collecting, Y.M.O. and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Arrangement

  1. postpunkmonk says:

    I swear I have a JPN Alfa CD with the [Thomas Dolby] Field Work project/Steppin’ Into Asia/The Arrangement all compiled on it. I’ll have to check the collection when I get home.

  2. ronkanefiles says:

    The Alfa JPN CD I have by RS only has 2 of the 4 x “Arrangement” tracks. All 4 are in the ’93 Midi / School Sakamoto box.

  3. postpunkmonk says:

    Not Alfa. Midi.
    MDCL-1249. 1993
    Fieldwork + Steppin’ Into Asia + The Arrangement
    1. Field Work [LON]
    2. Field Work [TYO]
    3. Exhibition
    4. Steppin’ Into Asia
    5. Steppin’ Into Asia [urban mix]
    6. The Left Bank
    7. The Arrangement
    8. Just About Enough
    9. Once In A Lifetime
    10. Field Work [London Mix]
    11. Field Work

    • postpunkmonk says:

      Now that I examine the disc, it may be from that same box. It’s Midi dated 1993. I bought it off of an Amazon dealer and it came in a slimline case with a booklet insert, but it had the look of being improvised.

  4. ronkanefiles says:

    That’s the exact disc I have. In a normal jewel box. In the ’93 10CD box.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s