David Bowie – “Low”

I’d been a Bowie fan at the time of Ziggy Stardust, but quickly lost the plot.  When “Low” came along, I was already working in a record store – it is the Bowie LP largely responsible for getting me to listen to him again.

This entry was posted in Record Collecting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to David Bowie – “Low”

  1. postpunkmonk says:

    “Low” was the first Bowie album I bought. I was in a department store [J.M. Fields?] and they had records there. It was $3.99 with the RCA “Best Buy” mid-line sticker. This was in 1979. I was unfamiliar with the music but I thought, “This might be interesting.” I was only familiar with a handful of Bowie tunes [“Space Oddity,” “Fame,” “Golden Years” & “Suffragette City”] but I liked all of them and thought that this might be good.

    It certainly was!

Leave a Reply

